We’ve been in the Indian Premier League (IPL) setup for just around three years now but that hasn’t stopped us from making our mark in the competition.

Over the years, our batters have thrilled fans with some gazab andaz knocks. In fact, in our first year in the IPL back in 2022, two of our batters finished in the top-five run scorers’ list, helping us qualify for the playoffs.

Till now, our batters have scored a total of four centuries in the IPL, each one special in its own way.

Here's a look at the highest individual scores by LSG batters in the IPL.

Quinton de Kock’s 140* off 70 balls blows KKR away

Quinton de Kock’s unbeaten 140 off just 70 balls against KKR in an IPL 2022 match in Mumbai is the highest individual score made by an LSG batter in the IPL. This is also the third-best individual score in the IPL to date.

Electing to bat first, we were off to a good start with QDK and KL Rahul taking us to 83/0 at the halfway mark.

The Protea completed his fifty off just 36 balls before shifting gears and amassed 80 runs off just 26 balls in the final six overs, hitting six fours and seven sixes. 

De Kock remained unbeaten with a tally of 10 fours and as many sixes. Along with our skipper KL Rahul, he added an unbroken 210, the highest first-wicket partnership in the history of the IPL, with 99 runs coming in the final six overs.

KL Rahul supported de Kock well, scoring 68 runs.  In response, Mohsin Khan and Marcus Stoinis picked up three wickets each to halt the KKR chase and we won the match by two runs.

Marcus Stoinis 124* off 63 balls vs CSK silences a sea of yellow

Marcus Stoinis’ 124 off 63 balls against CSK in IPL 2024 is next on the list. This was a knock for the ages given the circumstances and the venue it came in. Stoinis stood as a literal Super Giant at the MA Chidambaram Stadium Chennai on that night, as he single-handedly carried the team in an unbelievable chase.

Needing 211 for a win, both our openers were dismissed in the powerplay as we were reeling at 45/2 after the first six overs. Stoinis, who came in at three, had the unenvious job of simultaneously consolidating the innings and ensuring that the required rate doesn’t go out of hand.

The all-rounder brought up his fifty in just 26 balls and was joined by Nicholas Pooran with 123 runs required off the last nine overs. With some of the best death bowlers of T20s in attendance, Stoinis smashed them all over the park and took only 56 balls to bring up his first century in IPL.

Stoinis went a step further and pulled off the unthinkable, helping our team win by six wickets with three balls to spare. He remained unconquered on 124 off 63 balls, hitting 13 fours and six sixes, to engineer the highest successful run-chase ever recorded at Chepauk in the IPL. 

The Australian’s masterclass left the Chennai crowd stunned. 

KL Rahul’s 103* off 60 balls vs five-time champions MI

KL Rahul’s 103* off 60 balls against MI in an IPL 2022 match at Brabourne Stadium is the third-highest score by an LSG batter in IPL.

Our captain led from the front after MI won the toss and asked us to bat. Though Rahul started a bit cautiously and managed only 12 off the first 15 balls, he quickly made up ground, racing to his fifty in just 33 balls.

There was no turning back after that as he smacked the bowlers to all parts of the ground, hitting nine fours and five sixes. He remained unbeaten at 103 off only 60 balls and powered our team to 199/4 in 20 overs.

In pursuit of the target, MI could get only 181 as they lost nine wickets. Avesh Khan picked up three wickets to derail the chase as we won the game comfortably by 18 runs.

Interestingly, LSG and MI would go on to meet again eight days later and our kaptaan would go on to score 103 again, this time in 62 balls, during the encounter at the Wankhede.

Highest individual scores by LSG batters in the IPL





Quinton de Kock

140* off 70 balls


IPL 2022

Marcus Stoinis

124* off 63 balls


IPL 2024

KL Rahul

103* off 60 balls


IPL 2022

KL Rahul

103* off 62 balls


IPL 2022

Marcus Stoinis

89* off 47 balls


IPL 2023

KL Rahul

82 off 53 balls


IPL 2024